Been there… Done that… and am Over it! 😉

IMG-20170802-WA0009

I remember a time in my life when I faced a gut-wrenching emotional and mental pain that left me envying the dead. Now you see, the scariest thing about death isn’t being dead, it’s dying, it’s the suffering. This one goes to those who have come close to death: physically, emotionally, mentally.

 

I know it hurts being in that space. Where you had all these hopes for your business, your relationships, your career, your academic life or your family; but one thing or the other comes crashing down and you lose.It’s embarrassing. You lose control. It’s not that you are out of your mind, you just can’t get out of your own mind. The constant voices within remind you of what you have lost and tell you over and over again that you have finally been reduced to nothing.

 

I want you to look at your problems. Fair and fine, you have problems, but those problems do not have you!! Claim the loss, embrace the pain. If you can own it, it seizes to have power over you. Carrie Fisher once said, “say your weak things in a strong voice”.

 

When I finally plucked up the courage to get out of my hole, I started afraid, but I am not afraid now. Fear? Fear seizes to exist if you deal with it. A lot of people will scold you for feeling what you feel in that moment. They will tell you that your pain is nothing new under the sun. If you listen to people and allow them to project their fears or opinions onto you, you will not live. Never give another human the responsibility of your happiness.

 

Maya Angelou once said:

“Did you want to see me broken, bowed head and lowered eyes, shoulders falling down like tear drops weakened by my soulful cries? Up from a past rooted in pain I RISE… Leaving behind nights of terror and fear I RISE… Into a daybreak that’s wonderfully clear I RISE. I RISE…I RISE…I RISE!

 

I may not know your story, but today, choose to find beauty in the life you have left, however long or short it may be. Redesign your life. Draw enough from the disappointments to triumph yourself. Live life ferociously…

 

 

The goal still remains the same: to inspire others

#mindtransformation

#BIGnASH

Leave a Reply

